6th House of Astrology

Astrology is an ancient practice that has been around for well over two thousand years. Today, for many people, Astrology simply entails daily horoscopes and zodiac signs. However, when you dig past the surface, Astrology can provide you with an incredible amount of insight into yourself, your family, and your environment. In order to get started, it is important to understand the Twelve Houses of Astrology.


The 12 Houses in Astrology

The 1st House: House of Self 

In modern Astrology, the first house is commonly referred to as both the “House of Self” and the “ascendant,” This house defines you. It includes your physical body, appearance, personality, and temperament. It also governs our own self-image and self-identity.


  • Natural Ruler: Mars.
  • Zodiac Sign: Aries.


The 2nd House: House of Value

The second house relates to money, possessions, and value. This house governs how you gain and spend your own money, as well as your potential for accumulating it. Additionally, the second house govers your overall attitude towards wealth, possessions, and finance.


  • Natural Ruler: Venus.
  • Zodiac Sign: Taurus.


The 3rd House: House of Communications

The third astrological house relates to communication. This includes the way you express yourself through your words and actions. The house contributes to how you interact, speak, and communicate with the people who surround you.


  • Natural Ruler: Mercury.
  • Zodiac Sign: Gemini.


The 4th House: House of Home and Family

In astrology, the fourth house represents your home. This covers your house, family, land, and emotional security. It plays a significant role in your family life. The fourth house also refers to your roots, childhood, and upbringing.


  • Natural Ruler: The Moon.
  • Zodiac Sign: Cancer.


The 5th House: House of Pleasure

The fifth astrological house governs children, joy, creativity, and pleasure. It includes recreational and leisure activities, hobbies, and pastimes. Additionally, the fifth house governs romantic relationships as well as your attitude towards romance.


  • Natural Ruler: The Sun.
  • Zodiac Sign: Leo.


The 6th House: House of Health

The sixth house, or the House of Health, refers to your health, diet, work ethic, and caretaking. This includes your daily work, daily tasks, volunteer work, civil service and more. Furthermore, the house focuses on the quality of your work and the effort you invest into it.


  • Natural Ruler: Mercury.
  • Zodiac Sign: Virgo.


The 7th House: House of Partnerships

The seventh house in astrology refers to relationships. This house governs all personal relationships you have with other individuals, including marriage, divorce, business partnerships, close friendships, and enemies.


  • Natural Ruler: Venus.
  • Zodiac Sign: Libra.


The 8th House: House of Sex

The eighth house is also commonly referred to as the House of Sex. This house governs your possessions that are jointly owned with others, including joint finances. The house also refers to death, taxes, inheritances, and the act of sex.


  • Natural Ruler: Pluto.
  • Zodiac Sign: Scorpio.


The 9th House: House of Philosophy

The ninth house in Astrology is also referred to as the House of Philosophy. This house refers to philosophy, religion, morals, ethics, and law. Furthermore, it also refers to dreams, visions, and ideas.


  • Natural Ruler: Jupiter.
  • Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius


The 10th House: House of Enterprise

The “House of Enterprise”, the tenth house in Astrology, refers to honor, reputation, and status. This is the house that governs the advancement of your professional career.


  • Natural Ruler: Saturn.
  • Zodiac Sign: Capricorn.


The 11th House: House of Blessings

The eleventh house in astrology represents friendship, community, and social groups. This house governs humanitarian interests, social groups behavior, and memberships. The 11th house also refers to goals, ambitions, and achievements.


  • Natural Ruler: Uranus.
  • Zodiac Sign: Aquarius.


The 12th House: House of Undoing

The twelfth house is the last house and the end of the zodiac. This house governs imagination and the arts. It also refers to your subconscious mind, mysteries, and secrets.


  • Natural Ruler: Neptune.
  • Zodiac Sign: Pisces.